ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Multi site - linking to specific class site

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 08/14/11 05:35 PM Views: 1566 Replies: 8
Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 5:35 PM

the 2012-2013 school year marks the 50th birthday of my high school. I'm a current Root Admin for a few specific alumni classes (individual classes) but have just launched a site for the 1963-2013 graduating years. There are at least 5 alumni classes who have their own Classs Creator sites......instead of asking members of those sites to 'join' this "all class site' - is there any way to display the link for an entire class within the Classmate profiles tab. i.e, I'd like to create a profile in the name EFHS '73, and include the CC web address beside the name. Will a link 'work' if provided within the name line of a profile?.

Any suggestions on how to successfully manage such a large group is welcome.

Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 5:38 PM - Response #1

*the new multi site address for East Forsyth 1963-2013 is: www.classcreator.com/Kernersville-North-Carolina-East-Forsyth-1963-2013

I'll buy a shorter domain name once the "50th committtee' endorses this site during our kick off meeting on August 16.
As stated in my orig. email - I welcome any feedback/suggestions. I want to impress the 50th committee with how robust CC's 'template is......so send ideas my way

Thanks
Irma Comer
jcomer1@triad.rr.com

Sunday, August 14, 2011 at 9:24 PM - Response #2

We have a lot of classes that have their own CC site as well as others that are not. We have a page on the menu called Other Class Websites that has a set of links to those.

I just tried your idea of adding a link to a profile name. The person had not signed in yet and when I clicked on it I got the usual Invitation screen, if this is you, click here.