ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Hello and Thank You

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 10/03/08 07:02 PM Views: 1353 Replies: 8
Friday, October 3, 2008 at 7:02 PM

Hi,

My name is Dawn, I live in Manchester, NH, and I have been maintaining a private home-built class site for over four years (since my 20th)for my high school in Eastlake, OH, and now getting prepared for our 25th next year.

I was surfing the web for ideas on how to accommodate my existing web content and class database (already in Excel) when I stumbled upon a reunion web site in Ohio designed by Class Creator. I clicked the tiny referring link below to the Home Page here. I was intrigued enough by all the raves and features that I signed up for a site.

That was five nights ago, and I have completed my class database transfer and Senior photo installments. I have already emailed my class and the profile update notices have been rolling in. A survey is up to decide the weekend of our reunion, and fundraising is well under way.

I was so impressed by this content management system, that I will now incorporate my sister's graduating class (which I was already maintaining) to make ours a multi-year site. Now we just need to decide on a domain name and get that registered here.

Thank you Rick, Brad, and whoever else is behind the scenes here at Class Creator. This is hands down the most well thought out content managment system I have ever run across for a reunion format. You guys rock! I'm thrilled to have found Class Creator.Very Happy

Dawn

Friday, October 3, 2008 at 8:13 PM - Response #1

Thank you very much. Smile Welcome aboard.

I have a question for you: I see you're using our new multi year system, which you may or may not realize is brand new. It just launched last week.