ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Nametags

Forums: Suggestions and Feedback
Created on: 06/07/09 06:08 PM Views: 4029 Replies: 19
Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:08 PM

I'm looking for a good site to upload our senior pictures on nametags. I need about 150 so I'm looking for something affordable. Any suggestions out there??
Brenda Prescott

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:21 PM - Response #1

Avery Name Badges can be formatted right in MS Word.

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:24 PM - Response #2

Am I able to upload our pictures and do you put them into a plastic sleeve? I've never done this before so I'm a being a little computer challenged with this one!

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:27 PM - Response #3

Yes, you buy the kit... It comes with the "cards" they're on an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet and are perforated. You load that into your printer. There are instructions in the box as to settings, but if you use MS Word you can just select the template under "labels".

Then you print directly onto the cards, tear them apart and slide them into the clear plastic sleeves. You have a choice of pin or clip (pin is cheaper).

Hope that helps.

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:29 PM - Response #4

Thanks so much. This is a huge help. I'll give it a try. I definitely want the pin type because the clips are too easy to lose throughout the evening.

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:30 PM - Response #5

Staples carries them:

Avery® Side Loading Pin Style Name Badges,
3" x 4"
Kit includes crystal clear plastic badge holders and badge inserts
Micro-perforated badge inserts separate cleanly leaving smooth edges
Price: $21.99 100/Pack Qty.

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:39 PM - Response #6

I know this is redundant...but I can upload our sr. picture from my computer file individually??

Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 6:43 PM - Response #7

Yes, that's the only choice you have.