ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Flash Player

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 01/19/14 02:24 PM Views: 1047 Replies: 8
Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 2:24 PM

I recently got a new IMac
Upon logging into my class site (I'm an administrator) a flash display of old photographs on the home page does not load. The message says a flash player is missing. Upon clicking for more information, I see it requires Adobe Flash Player which is on the computer. I can't figure out why the website isn't reading the presence of the flash player. Any ideas as to what I'm not doing to get it going again?

Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 8:09 PM - Response #1

Does your browser have it installed?

Click HERE to check

Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 10:17 PM - Response #2

I have downloaded it 3 times now, and it confirms that it is downloaded...it even shows to be there, but the message I get when I go to the Adobe site your link takes me to, as well as my class homepage, is "missing plug in" Not sure what else to do.

Sunday, January 19, 2014 at 10:31 PM - Response #3

Here are some docs from Apple about Flash on iMac LINK

There might be some extra steps required. I am not that familiar with iMac, just what I can readVery Happy

You could try Firefox too. That also works on an iMac and might be quite a bit faster than Safari. Many of my classmates with iMacs use Firefox.

Edited 01/19/14 10:38 PM
Monday, January 20, 2014 at 2:52 PM - Response #4

Thanks for the input and the docs. However, when I booted up this morning, lo and behold, plug-in flash player is up and running. Really, I downloaded that thing 3 times with no success. You'd think it wouldn't be too much problem to put a popup upon finishing the download and install process that says, "you must re-start your computer for changes to take effect." or something to that effect. I don't do this enough to remember that. ;-(