ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Message Forum

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 02/20/13 09:44 AM Views: 1212 Replies: 10
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 9:44 AM

I'm a novice with CC so forgive the simple question. A Classmate asked me to set up a place on our site where members could post comments and news so everyone could keep up with each other. Is Message Forum the best place to use? If so, do all class members get an e-mail every time someone posts a comment?
Thanks!
Judy Strother Flack
Paulgblazer72.com

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 11:24 AM - Response #1

Use the User Forums, and you can have different topics of duscussion, and users can suscribe to topics independently and be emailed notice of new postings.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 11:38 AM - Response #2

Thank you very much!

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 12:16 PM - Response #3

Several classmates have expressed interest in posting on our forums but are not sure which they ought to use. So they have asked what the difference is between the two forums, as far as use and posting appropriatness. From the Class Creator staff point of view, can you advise what I could tell them, please?

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 12:30 PM - Response #4

The difference is that the Message Forum is a single conversation thread, with all posts in one line, sequenced in order of date posted.

The User Forums are a group of different conversations which are separated according to topic.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 12:31 PM - Response #5

Hello CC & everyone,