ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Page Alignment: Left or Center?

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 12/15/13 03:03 PM Views: 1853 Replies: 26
Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:03 PM

Let's discuss this: Page Alignment: Left or Center?

What have you chosen for your site(s)?
Why did you make that decision?

For you, I made the following short... be sure your speakers are at 1/2 volume.

Left or Center? Smile

Edited 12/15/13 3:09 PM
Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:24 PM - Response #1

I didn't go with an advanced design.. I didn't know you could change the alignment.. Right now mine is left.. I'm afraid to change it, might mess everything up..

Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:27 PM - Response #2

Gwen, thanks for this discussion. I am a newbie Administrator and did not realize I could set the page to center. I just now did that and prefer a center look. Almost all the web uses center pages. If I get any discussion from my classmates one way or the other I will come back and provide additional feedback to this.

Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:27 PM - Response #3

Lynda,

As I tell those I walk through setting up their sites...

Go ahead and try Left then Right. You can always change back. You are only moving the entire site... not messing with a page. Then come back to share which you prefer and why, please. Wink

Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:47 PM - Response #4

Having tried Left, I've always kept both my sites Center. From a visual point of view, I just don't like the way the page looks when it's Left. Very Happy

Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 3:55 PM - Response #5

I keep the alignment to the left. I have changed from time to time, but prefer left alignment because I like to have a background. If you center sometimes the background will not show properly, especially pictures.Very Happy

Edited 01/11/14 3:34 PM
Sunday, December 15, 2013 at 4:22 PM - Response #6