Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 3:02 PM - Response #1
This is called hijacking. There are several other threads regarding this issue, but bottom line is hijacking is currently possible. The best course of action is to immediatley delete a hijacked account, then readd the Classmate's name.
Most hijackers are looking for confidential information, or a way to send spam email. They'll quickly tire of hijacking your unused Classmate names when they can't do anything anyway. Especially if you keep delting their "work" as soon as they've done it.
We're working on a fix for hijacking which you can read about in this thread. It will be available shortly, and will stop hijacking dead in its tracks for schools who are experiencing this issue, or simply want to error on the side of caution.