ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Editing Pages

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 10/02/15 09:59 AM Views: 3239 Replies: 19
Friday, October 2, 2015 at 9:59 AM

I've been muddling through setting up various pages. I do not like the editor. I can't seem to get any of my text in "Single Space" mode. When I switch to "Source", I see where the font is something like 20px/1.4px, so that explains the spacing.

How is everyone else getting pretty single-spaced text?

I am a programmer by trade, so writing in CSS is an exciting new tool for me, but I'm also a bit confused by it.

I spent the better part of last evening "fixing" a page. I wanted the background to be black (primary color) and some of the text to be white and some gold (secondary color). I got it all working fairly quickly, but when I actually published it, the background reverted to white. The lettering stayed put, but not the background. Sad

Is there something inherent on your site with pages that overrides style settings?

Friday, October 2, 2015 at 10:41 AM - Response #1

You can add CSS to the Google Analytics box at the bottom of the Preferences page. Doing so adds the code to the template so that you can refer to it when you add your classes to the Source view of the page in the editor. There are a few other admins here in the forums who do this for their sites.

Friday, October 2, 2015 at 12:26 PM - Response #2

Adding CSS code in the Google Analytics box will affect all pages - and works well if that's what you want to do. But.. if you just want to modify one page at a time, check out Jack Vermeulen's post {HERE}

Friday, October 2, 2015 at 12:32 PM - Response #3

You could also do the whole page in Word..and then upload it to the site using the Editor using the Word icon. Also if you set your size to if I remember correct normal