ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Vault

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 03/12/15 11:37 AM Views: 849 Replies: 2
Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 11:37 AM

What happens if I delete the pics in the vault. Do the corresponding photos on the website get deleted as well?

JIM

Reply
Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 11:46 AM - Response #1

If you delete the pictures in the File Vault, then the places where they are referenced will still display a box, but it will be empty (depends on the browser on how this displays - Internet Explorer shows a red "X")

The places where the images are referenced should be deleted from the text before or soon after you delete them from the File Vault.

Deleting the image on the page DOES NOT delete the image in the File Vault. The same image in the File Vault could be referenced several times on your website, so there is no way to automatically delete from the File Vault when the reference to the image is deleted.


Reply
Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 11:50 AM - Response #2

Bummer.....thanks

JD

Reply
New Topic Reply  
Subscription Options: Have all new forum posts sent directly to your email.
Subscription options are available after you log in.