ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Centering 3rd party items

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 08/20/10 06:48 PM Views: 1522 Replies: 10
Friday, August 20, 2010 at 6:48 PM

Greetings Everyone,

I am not an expert, yet I do know how to get around and make things happen on hosting sites as CC. Wait... that stops here. I am sure I have to be missing something so easy - something staring me in the face.

I am lost as how to center a 3rd party object and how to put two side-by-side centered. Usually, it is an easy right click, properties, select positioning, select how you want text around the object and I am good to go.

So now... what am I missing?

Friday, August 20, 2010 at 9:51 PM - Response #1

1) Try clicking the third party object and then clicking the center button on the editor toolbar. If that doesn't work then put a

tag before the third party object and a
tag after it.

2) To put two objects side by side you can either put an align="left" on one of them, or probably even easier for most people is to just create a 1 row x 2 column table, and put each object in each cell of the table.

Saturday, August 21, 2010 at 9:38 PM - Response #2

BRAD: you better take that vacation soon you are starting to post the same message twice LaughingLaughingVery HappyRolling Eyes

Saturday, August 21, 2010 at 9:46 PM - Response #3

Here in the Gulf. Here in the Gulf.

Saturday, August 21, 2010 at 9:54 PM - Response #4

To me, it should be easy...

Yes, I am still working on centering the 3rd party objects. Had to redo most of our reunion page when it went 'haywire' last night. It is good now. I'll leave the PayPal buttons to the left and call it done. Of course, I'd like them to be centered - enough is enough.

Now take a look at the weather - bottom of my home page. Hey, I got part of it to center. LOL

Laughs on me, for sure. I'm just tired of playing with these.