ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Animated features

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 12/29/08 09:44 PM Views: 2635 Replies: 14
Monday, December 29, 2008 at 9:44 PM

I have chosen a location to place uploaded animated features on my site.
I clicked the space, added the source code and added graphics etc.
I thought where you place the source code, the image is supose to go there, am I wrong?

The problem... every time I do this the thing I just added goes to the top of the page, not where I added the code.

How can I move that object around on my site?

Also, I love everyones sites.
I am very new to class creator and can't rave enough about it.

Monday, December 29, 2008 at 10:45 PM - Response #1

Hi Sarah,

Here are a few things you can try to help you get those third party plugins and graphics where you want them.

#1. I put my third party plugins...especially those that seem to be ghosts...such as your "slide" show...in a one cell table. Then I can always tell where that slippery slide show is.

#2. Put not only your cursor where you want your animation to be inserted on your web page...but actually type HEREHEREHERE on the web page itself. Then when you click your "Source" icon, find the HEREHEREHERE...highlight it and paste your html in its place. It should then be indeed where you want it to be.

Hope this helps! Good Luck!Smile

Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 2:18 AM - Response #2

Dead on Anita. Smile

If you have any problems and need assistance with a specific image, let me know Sarah.

Tuesday, December 30, 2008 at 4:08 PM - Response #3

Thanks Anita,
I was racking my brain, trying to understand where things were going and then, hoe I could get rid of them.
I decided to start from scratch.
I think it looks better now!
Sarah

Wednesday, December 31, 2008 at 12:14 AM - Response #4

You are welcome Sarah!