ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

Alumni website

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 04/20/11 06:51 AM Views: 1265 Replies: 8
Wednesday, April 20, 2011 at 6:51 AM

I have created a website for my class, the year I graduated. There has been a lot of interest from other schoolmates since then. How do I create an alumni page? Do I need a whole new website?

Wednesday, April 20, 2011 at 2:24 PM - Response #1

This is handled in one of 2 ways.

1- You can change your site from a single year site to a multi year site. However, once you make this change, there is no going back.

or

2- You can refer other classes to our system and they can start their own sites. We can then offer you a comped site that would be used as a "portal page" where you would then list all of the other active class sites from you school.

There are some pros and cons to each method. Under choice 1, while everyone who is a member can communicate across multiple years, you can only have 1 reunion planner going at any given time. This complicates matters when multiple years want to schedule events. Choice 2 offers the ability for every year to have individualized site designs that fit the personality of their class, but then cross year members can't easily communicate.

If you have further questions, you can either ask them here or give us a call at 734-585-5605
Im sure if you search the forums on this topic, you will find lots of discussions.

Thanks
Scott

Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at 8:16 PM - Response #2

Scott Mastenbrook wrote:

This is handled in one of 2 ways.

1- You can change your site from a single year site to a multi year site. However, once you make this change, there is no going back.

or