ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Intoduce myself

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 11/07/08 05:46 PM Views: 1679 Replies: 3
Friday, November 7, 2008 at 5:46 PM

Hi, My name is Bill Coleman. I am the administrator for the Broken Arrow, Oklahoma high school class of 1969 website. I am pretty new at this and I must say that this Class Creator program is very impressive. My wife, Nancy, who is a computer programmer by trade, has helped a great deal with some of the more technical things that I didn't understand. But, all in all, the instructional steps given by Class Creator was very easy to follow.

I am on the committee to plan for our 40th reunion coming up in May of next year. This is my first time to be on a reunion planning committee and I am having a great time. Over 40 years, you tend to lose track of a lot of your classmates. It has been especially rewarding for me, as administrator, to be able to come in contact with a lot of my old classmates, who I have't heard from in years.

I did have one question, is there a way to use Class Creator to create mailing labels for a post card we are going to send out?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks,

Bill Coleman

Friday, November 7, 2008 at 5:53 PM - Response #1

In the manage classmates area there is an option to download a class list into an Excel file. You should be able to use that to create mailing labels.

Friday, November 7, 2008 at 10:18 PM - Response #2

If you have Microsoft Office, you can easily create mailing labels using the classmates.xls spreadsheet. Google is your friend, (Try This Search)