ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

How do you load your playlist to your home page?

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 08/04/10 09:51 PM Views: 2636 Replies: 21
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 at 9:51 PM

I am new to CC and I'm just not as creative as some of the Admins yet, but hope to be soon. I have my playlist all set up and know how to paste the code in the photo gallery pages, but how do I get my music to play on my home page and display the playlist as I've seen on other sites? Also, does the music go with you as you change pages?

Thank you ... Debbie

Wednesday, August 4, 2010 at 10:11 PM - Response #1

Hi Debbie:

Welcome to Class Creator -- the Help Forums.

There are two ways to handle the playlists.

One is to embed them into your home page or into an announcement that will appear in your home page. If you choose this method; the music ends when they go to another page. (Although they can click on the pop-out button on the player -- which will have advertising around it.)

The second way is to create a pop-out player that won't start playing until your site visitor clicks on a link. If you choose this method, then as visitors change from page to page, the music continues to play.

Whether putting the player on the home page, an announcment or in a pop-out window, you get the player to appear on a page by changing to "SOURCE" in the page editor, locating the insertion point where you want the player to appear, then pasting the code in place and re-clicking on SOURCE to see how the player looks.

John

Thursday, August 5, 2010 at 12:46 AM - Response #2

Debbie,

Question 20 of the FAQS deals with uploading 3rd party objects:

Search for the following text: Can I embed third party objects on my site, such as music or videos?

http://www.classcreator.com/faqs.html#Building

Reply back here if you have more questions....