ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Agenda

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 10/06/09 07:30 PM Views: 1628 Replies: 6
Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 7:30 PM

As chair of our 58 yr reunion, after 2 meetings I need to have an agenda sent to my committee ahead of our next meeting. I have a pyramid plan in mind. Chair, co-chair, secretary, treasurer, promotion chair(what positions for under him), entertainment chair(same question) and on down. I'm very new at this so for those of you who have gone through this experience, could you please advise me?
Thank you in advance.... Diane

Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 9:04 PM - Response #1

Please rephrase your question. Thanks in advance.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 9:38 PM - Response #2

I apologize. That was a very muddled paragraph. Could anyone who has chaired their own reunion, let me know how he/she broke down her committee into their own sub committees as far as a specific job task. I want to have an agenda ahead of time to e-mail our committee as to what we will be discussing at our next meeting. Just would like to know how some of the reunion chairs handled this. Hope this is clearer to you (than mud)Smile

Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 9:43 PM - Response #3

Thanks for making it clearer to me.

Ken

Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 12:12 AM - Response #4

Here's how we have worked on our 50th Reunion. We had 12 members of the committee

Reunion Committee Members
search coordinator A-H
search coordinator I-M
search coordinator N-R
search coordinator S-Z
communications/mailings
decorations
webmaster
program booklet
welcome/name tags
photography/entertainment
class president, reunion host
steering committee chair, finance

We also had 16 other searchers working with the four coordinators. (out of over 600 classmates we found all but 34).