ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

Using Fire Fox

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 01/09/10 11:56 AM Views: 1888 Replies: 11
Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 11:56 AM

Brad,

I just switched to Firefox, and I have noticed a few different things that Firefox does to my site then IE, but when I am on Firefox it will not let me change my background and I notice my scroll bar is not the color that I have chosen! If I go in IE it is exactly the way I want it to be! What do I do to get Firefox to do what I want, I really like Firefox better then IE, except when it come to my class site? I have classmates that have Firefox, I didn't realize Firefox and IE opened things differently. I am new with browsers, I have always used IE! I am confused on what browser to use when I work on my site, because one person might see it differently then another! Sad Any help would be appreciated!

Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 12:07 PM - Response #1

If you read the fine print on the CHANGE COLORS screen, it says that the scroll bar colors is only supported in Internet Explorer. There is nothing you can do to change that. The developers at FireFox would need to change it.

FINE PRINT FROM CHANGE COLORS SCREEN:

Scrollbar Colors*

* Scrollbar colors are visible using the Microsoft Internet Explorer browser only. Changing your scrollbar colors will not impact other browsers in any way.

Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 12:09 PM - Response #2

Please explain this. It seems to work for everyone else using Firefox.

Yvette Allen wrote:

on Firefox it will not let me change my background

Saturday, January 9, 2010 at 12:10 PM - Response #3

Kyle Erickson wrote:

Please explain this. It seems to work for everyone else using Firefox.

Yvette Allen wrote:

on Firefox it will not let me change my background

Maybe you are experiencing a CACHING problem. The background really is changed, but you need to REFRESH your browser.