ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

Edit History

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 03/04/09 07:30 PM Views: 2300 Replies: 12
Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 7:30 PM

Is it possilble to edit the the history page? There are some things I would like to enter about the year i graduated.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 7:38 PM - Response #1

We are developing a way to manage this page. You will be able to do the following when we are done.

- Deactivate existing videos
- Add new videos
- Change the order of the videos
- Turn on and off the default history content (all on or all off)
- Append to the history content (above or below)

Note: You will not be able to edit the default content - you can turn if off or add content above and below it.

Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 8:33 PM - Response #2

I want to be able to replace the content with my on history. Will I be able to that.

Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 9:29 PM - Response #3

You'll be able to turn off the default content, but you cannot edit the default content. The reason you can't edit it is because it pulls form thepeoplehistory.com. It is not our content.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 2:33 PM - Response #4

We used one of the "customizable pages" to create our own History page. I highlighted the history listed, deleted some of the things I didn't want on there, and reposted it. I then clicked off the active box. I then created another page with videos and such. I wonder if it is possible to create a column on the right, where I can post videos like it is on the History/Video page.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 3:00 PM - Response #5

Yes, you could make a two column table, and put your history facts in column 1, and your videos in column 2. Very easy to do that. That's precisely how the default page was arranged.