ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

Time Won't Change

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 12/23/10 10:18 AM Views: 1656 Replies: 15
Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 10:18 AM

There seems to be a problem with changing the time zone on at least three sites.
http://www.classcreator.com/Freeport-TX-Brazosport-1970/class_index.cfm
The 1968 and 1969 sites as well.
Myself and one of my admin's on the 70 site have attempted to change time zones for members and after 'saving,' it reverts back to the default time zone.
[Scoggins on the 70 class list, and McDonald on the 70 guest list - also, Scoggins on the 68 guest list - I am an admin. on the 68 site as well]

Thanks,
Steve

Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 11:13 AM - Response #1

What is the desired time zone and on what page are you attempting to change the time zone?

Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 11:59 AM - Response #2

The desired time zone is Central.
Hal cannot change his own time, and I cannot change it as an admin.
This I am trying to do from the 'Manage Classmates' page, in their 'profile' area.
I tried to reset my own time, and it would not take it.
I tried picking the box at the bottom relating to 'Show this change' and the time would not change, but it did show that I had update my profile [viewable on the home page]
I have changed other classmates time zones in the past.
My suspicions are that there is something amiss since the recent upgrade to the system.
I checked one other classmate whose time zone WAS Central, and it too shows GMT.

Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 12:14 PM - Response #3

Well indeed. I'll need to pass this along to a programmer. Please understand if this takes a few days to be addressed as only emergency issues are being handled in an ASAP fashion this week. Smile

Someone will update you when this is fixed.

Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 12:16 PM - Response #4