ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

MP3 Playlist & pop-up disappeared

Forums: Questions and Answers About Building Your Site
Created on: 01/31/11 03:10 PM Views: 1297 Replies: 10
Monday, January 31, 2011 at 3:10 PM

A new problem. I have an mp3 player on my site as a pop-up (using the CC widget). When I select the "don't play" option, the pop-up disappears and never comes back, not even when I log off and log back in. I can still see the code in the Edit window. This must also be happening to classmates. The pop-up box hides the text underneath so I can see people closing it to see what's underneath, or just decided not to play the music at that time. I was also wondering if this happened because I am an admin. What's up and how can it be fixed?

Is it possible to just have a pop-out player button instead of that large pop-up box?

I really appreciate your help. (The player is located in the Classmates Link, under Homegrown Talent and then under The Fabulous Flippers.)

Tuesday, February 1, 2011 at 12:06 AM - Response #1

OK, I just cleared my cache and all is back. BUT THIS IS THE BIG QUESTION: If a classmate clicks on "Don't Play," would he/she then need to clear his or her cache to get the pop-up back?? Lordy, I hope not, 'cause my "older group" are not going to do that. All I know, is when I and another admin clicked on "Don't play" we both lost the content, and we were just browsing the site like regular members. I hope you can clear this up for me....surely others have had the same problem. I am using IE, if that matters.

Thanks!

Wednesday, February 2, 2011 at 10:38 AM - Response #2