ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Copyright

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 08/06/08 11:03 PM Views: 1809 Replies: 15
Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 11:03 PM

I just happened to notice the orignal copy I wrote for my site is in use on another member's site. Is that common practice here or do people feel as if copyright laws should apply?

I'm all for sharing ideas, and maybe I'm a bit more touchy than most because I write for a living, but I'd like to hear what others in the forum think. I have no copyright markings on my site, but they are original works and covered under copyright laws with or without the mark.

I don't know, maybe I should consider it a compliment and shut up - if other members think so, I will.

Let me know if I'm taking myself too seriously. Wink

Edited 08/06/08 11:44 PM
Wednesday, August 6, 2008 at 11:12 PM - Response #1

Ok, so now that I determined it wasn't me (lol) I can honestly say that, in my opinion, it's all about sharing ideas and concepts and ultimately a successful reunion! Smile

In any case, I guess it's all up to interpretation and how you feel about the issue as you are certainly entitled to your feelings, but I would take it as a form of flattery.

On another note, I did take a look at your site and noticed that you uploaded the "senior portraits" to the "wrong" position. There is a spot specifically set for the purpose of adding this picture which will not allow the alumni to remove, change or otherwise alter that specific picture. By leaving the photo in the position you currently have it loaded it appears that every one of your alumni has uploaded pictures and therefore also messes up that aspect of your "statistics".