ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Subscription Options  

How do you place senior photo onto profile

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 01/25/10 08:14 PM Views: 1428 Replies: 7
Monday, January 25, 2010 at 8:14 PM

I am VERY new to this, and over 50..so bear with me. How do I place the individual senior picture onto the classmates page? Thank you for helping.

Monday, January 25, 2010 at 8:26 PM - Response #1

Diane Mayer wrote:

I am VERY new to this, and over 50..so bear with me. How do I place the individual senior picture onto the classmates page? Thank you for helping.

Hi Diane, the answer to that is in the FAQ's. Go to Questions about Building Your Site, then look at bullet #9. The last "paragraph" of that item lists the steps:

Quote:

If you wish to upload Yearbook photos for your Classmates follow these steps:

1. Click on Manage Classmates
2. Click on the Enter/Edit Classmates Manually button
3. Click the "Add" link under the Senior Photo column.
4. Click the "Browse" button next to the Yearbook Photo field to select a Classmate's Yearbook photo from your hard drive, then click the "Save Changes" button.

Hope that helps...

Friday, December 6, 2013 at 3:40 PM - Response #2

With this function, do you have to have an individual yearbook photo for each classmate? Generally the yearbook has a page of a dozen of them. What is the easiest way to scan these photos but be able to use individual photos for individual classmates..... Thanks!

Friday, December 6, 2013 at 5:35 PM - Response #3

Hi Susan, yes unfortunately you'll have to provide the individual photos of your classmates. That means doing a crop & export or cut 'n paste, depending upon what tools you might be using for creating the classmate head shot photos from your scanned yearbook pages.

We had >600 grads in our 3-year reunion group, and it took a little while to do, but you get into a rhythm after a while and just power through the tedium Smile