ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

add song to website

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 03/14/10 12:19 PM Views: 2288 Replies: 12
Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 12:19 PM

start me from the beginnning. I'm confused. I want to have a different song ply on the reunion page, the in memory page, and the classmates page. Where do I get the songs so I can convert them to the right format, and then how do I insert them? I'm not good at this and have spent hours.....couldnt even insert a countdown clock.....

Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 1:30 PM - Response #1

Hi Beth,

I use playlist.com You create a playlist with songs they have available on their site. They have tons. Once you have the song(s) you want, you create the player by generating .html code to paste on to your page.

Have you ever worked with the 'source' part of the page before?

Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 2:12 PM - Response #2

can I separate the playlist into different songs on different pages, and no, I haven't but I tried...lol

I got a code for a countdown clock. I went to edit homepage and put the cursor there. I hit source. I pasted the code. Then I hit source again. Then I aved the change. The result was the code embedded in the home page. I know I must sound dumb, but I can't figure it out....

Sunday, March 14, 2010 at 3:17 PM - Response #3

Each playlist only works for the page you embed it into. So you can make a different playlist to embed on each page if you want.