ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Birthdays

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 03/20/11 06:26 PM Views: 2229 Replies: 23
Sunday, March 20, 2011 at 6:26 PM

I spend way too much time making classmate's birthdays special. I dedicate the entire Home Page to them on their birthday. I am not good at writing and after two years of doing this, my ideas are running out.
Tomorrow I have a birthday for a classmate that lives in Egypt. If anyone is great at writing poems or clever birthday wishes, I would appreciate your help.
Esther

Sunday, March 20, 2011 at 7:49 PM - Response #1
birthday7.gif

Hi Esther,
I am sure that your classmates really appreciate all your time and efforts! Although i have nothing witty, there are some great Egyptian graphics on heathersaniimations/egypt

even egyptianbackgrounds
How about the simple songs that are sung at restaurants?
or a trusty version of Roses are Red..

Roses are Red...
Violets are Blue,
We wish you a wonderful Birthday,
And Many more, Too!

Also, here's a fun page with tons of ideas, this is specifically the 50th, but check out the left hand column and see the multitude of ideas!!
wishafriend/birthdays

such as this onebirthdayquotes
or this one
birthdaywishesforfriends

Edited 03/20/11 8:22 PM
Sunday, March 20, 2011 at 8:49 PM - Response #2

Esther, you are way nice to dedicate the entire home page to one person's birthday !
I have one blocked area on the home page with a birthday wish to the classmate, then just put a personal message on that person's profile page with a greeting pic.
Kris, as usual, you are a terrific resource ! Thank you. I'm sure that Esther will be able to put something fun together for her Egyptian classmate.

Sunday, March 20, 2011 at 8:54 PM - Response #3

Oh, those birthdays....

I read the profile and if there is a favorite song, I find it on YouTube and post it in their comment section.