ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Batch loading Yearbook pictures

Forums: General Discussion
Created on: 10/30/15 05:44 AM Views: 1028 Replies: 12
Friday, October 30, 2015 at 5:44 AM

Is there any feature available that you could batch load all of the yearbook pictures? (i.e. I had a .jpg file in a separate directory for each classmate with the last name first and then two letters of first name that matched the profile? hartsfield-jo)

Friday, October 30, 2015 at 10:39 AM - Response #1

This has been discussed before and the answer has always been "no", there is no way to do it. It is a one-time event that all classes have to go through.

Friday, October 30, 2015 at 10:54 AM - Response #2

I saw some past discussions... I am new and was hoping that they were older discussions and was hoping. I am not a programmer, but it just appears to be something that would be somewhat simple to do what I described above.

I have a lot of classmates to do and have a year before our reunion. Is there any chance at all that we might see something in the next year or so. If so, I will just do the ones going to our reunion.

By the way, I love your service and your product. I come from a CAD environment and it was like this, no matter how good the tool got, we always wanted the new widget added! Very Happy

Thanks for all of your help,
Johnny

Friday, October 30, 2015 at 12:31 PM - Response #3

There is an easy way to do it on the very FIRST upload of the names. That avoids the issue of matching images with names.

However, there is a second way to do this too, except it requires your input. Add the member NUMBER to the upload that associates a picture with a member - member_id=1234567

There are more interactive designs too. Upload all the images and store in a special "holding" area. Then click and drag from there to each profile. The images and profile names would be side-by-side.

I like 1 and 3 best. Idea