ClassCreator.com | Blockbuster sites, amazing reunions

Share Tips

New Topic Reply Subscription Options  

Preferences question

Forums: Suggestions and Feedback
Created on: 01/22/09 08:54 PM Views: 1614 Replies: 13
Thursday, January 22, 2009 at 8:54 PM

We have it set to email a welcome, every 6 month reminder and Happy New Years....is there anyway we could set up a Happy Birthday from the Class of ____?

I think that would be a nice touch Smile

Thursday, January 22, 2009 at 10:48 PM - Response #1

Yea sure, I think that would be a nice feature. You wanna do me a favor and write the exact verbiage for what the Birthday greeting should say? I have a degree in Technical Writing, so I'll leave the Hallmark writing to somebody else.

FYI, if you suscribe to a Classmate's Profile, you'll be notified 7 days prior to their Birthday, and again on their Birthday date itself. With these notifications, hopelly many Classmates are sending a personal Birthday greeting as well.

Edited 01/22/09 10:50 PM
Thursday, January 22, 2009 at 10:53 PM - Response #2

Oh by the way, Admins will be able to edit the greeting to their liking of course. It would be nice to have a stock greeting in the system though that could be modified, or in many cases will probably be left just as is.

Thursday, January 22, 2009 at 10:54 PM - Response #3

coolness
Ill see what I can do

Thursday, January 22, 2009 at 10:57 PM - Response #4

Great. Smile Gimme just a line or two. That's all we need. If Admins want to elongate it I'm sure they will.

Friday, January 23, 2009 at 10:28 PM - Response #5

Couldnt resist lol

By this age you should have realized that life sucks. But with a few good friends, you can get through it. Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday from the Class of .
Thank you for being apart of our online community!

Friday, January 23, 2009 at 10:42 PM - Response #6

He he he. Smile Ok I needed that tonight. Smile